2011 NAR Slate of Officers

The Nominating Committee has announced the following slate of candidates seeking office of the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® for the year 2011. These candidates completed the appropriate legal, criminal background and financial audits, along with the individual interviews with the Nominating Committee.

The Board of Directors will vote on the slate of elected officers during the 2010 Midyear Legislative Meetings in Washington, D.C.

President: Ronald L. Phipps, Warwick, Rhode Island

President – Elect: Maurice J. Veissi, South Miami, Florida

First Vice President: Gary Thomas, Aliso Viejo, California

Treasurer: Michael C. McGrew, Lawrence, Kansas

For 2011 Regional Vice Presidents:

Region 1: Patti Lawton, Brunswick, Maine

Region 2: Christina P. Clemans, Cape May, N.J.

Region 3: Kermit (Kit) Hale, Roanoke, Va.

Region 4: Lucinda “Cindy” Chandler, Charlotte, N.C.

Region 5: Cynthia Shelton, Lake Mary, Fla.

Region 6: Furhad Waquad, Bloomfield Hills, Mich.

Region 7: Kay Wirth, Crystal Lake, Ill.

Region 8: Lynn M. Leegard, Coon Rapids, Minn.

Region 9: W. Alan Huffman, Wichita, Kan.

Region 10: George C. Stephens, Houston, Texas

Region 11: Craig W. Sanford, Phoenix, Ariz.

Region 12: Jan Ellingson, Burlington, Wash

Region 13: Jim Hamilton, Los Gatos, Calif.

Brian Summerfield

Brian Summerfield is Manager of Business Development and Outreach for NAR Commercial and Global Services. He can be reached at bsummerfield@realtors.org.

More Posts

No Responses